Punjab Medical Teachers Association (MTA) election results 2012

Category: Health, News

Medical Teachers Association (MTA) election results 2012

Lahore (August 5, 2012) – Election Commission for Medical Teachers Association (MTA), Punjab, has announced results of Punjab elections for year 2012-14.
Addressing a press conference at Lahore Press Club on Sunday, Election Commission Chairman Prof Masood Rasheed and Secretary Dr Abrar Ashraf Ali, while announcing the result, said that Prof Dr Tehseen Un Nabi Sahi, the senior most professor in the Punjab Health Department, and Prof of Ophthalmology, King Edward Medical University, was elected president of the association unopposed while Dr Ehsanur Rehman, associate professor Allama Iqbal Medical College, was been elected secretary general. The joint secretary is Dr Masood Ur Rauf from Nishtar Medical College, Multan, and treasurer is Dr Waris Farooqa from Services Institute of Medical Sciences, Lahore.

Medical Teachers Association Elections 2012-14

They also announced that local presidents of all institutions from Punjab would be vice presidents of the MTA Punjab and they are: Prof Tehseen Sahi KEMU, Prof Azeem Jahangir AIMC, Prof Nadeem Hayat Malik PIC, Lahore, Prof Riaz Tasneem SIMS Lahore, Prof Ghais Un Nabi Tayyab PGMI Lahore, Prof Ajmal Naqvi Sheikh Zaid Lahore, Prof Farkhanda Kokab IPH Lahore.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply