Mepco Referendum 2017 – Contest Between Pegham Union and Workers Union

Category: News, WAPDA

Mepco Referendum 2017 – Contest Between Pegham Union and Workers Union

Mepco Referendum will be held tomorrow in Multan region. First time in the history of Mepco (Wapda) the union referendum is being held tomorrow. Polling will be held on Thursday Janaury19, 2017. The registrar trade unions Punjab has ordered to organize this CBA referendum. In this election the selection of combined bargaining agent will be selected. The winner union will be CBA of the all workers of Multan Electric Power Company.

In Mepco there are thirteen districts they are

  • Multan District
  • Khanewal District
  • Lodhran District
  • Vehari District
  • Sahiwal District
  • Pakpattan District
  • Bahawalpur District
  • Bahawalnagar District
  • Rahim Yar Khan Distict
  • Dera Ghazi Khan District
  • Muzaffar Garh District
  • Layyah District
  • Rajanpur District

Contesting Unions

There are two unions in the field they are Paigham Union and Hydro Union. Paigham Union has election symbol of Minar while Hydro union has green flag with five stars. Strong contest is being expected between:-

  1. Mepco employees Paigham Union (Minar e Pakistan)
  2. Mepco Labour Power Union (4 Blue Stars)
  3. Mepco Workers Union ( Green Flag of 5 Stars)

Assistant Directors of Labour Department will perform their duties as presiding officers. Total voters are 17200. These are Mepco employees working in Grad 1 to Grade 16.

Sample Ballot Paper for referendum in Mepco 19 Jan 2017
Mepco Hydro Workers Union Multan – Election Banar

Result of Referendum of Mepco will be published on this web-page.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.