Commissionerate System – Sindh Govt notifies its divisions, districts

Category: Local Government, miscellaneous, News

KARACHI Sunday, 10 July 2011) : After the notification of the Commissionerate System to the Government of Sindh by the Federal Government, the provincial government divided the province into five divisions.

Sindh Restored its 5 divisions & Districts

According to a notification of the Revenue Department issued here on Sunday, the Karachi Division (Headquartered Karachi) will remain existed as District Karachi.
The Hyderabad Division (HQ Hyderabad) will consist of districts Hyderabad, Tando Allahyar, Tando Mohammed Khan, Matiari, Badin, Thatta, Jamshoro and Dadu.
The notification further stated that Mirpurkhas Division will consist of districts Mirpurkhas, Tharparker at Mithi, Umer Kot, and Sanghar.
Sukkur Division will have districts Sukkur, Ghotki, Khairpur, Naushero Feroze, and Shaheed Benazirabad while Larkana Division has districts including Larkana, Kamber/Shahdadkot, Shikarpur, Jacobabad and district Kashmore, it added.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.